Our Senior Staff

The senior staff at Central Georgia Electric Membership Corporation is the pulse of our organization. Together, they help us provide the best electric value in the state of Georgia to all our current and future members – contact us today to see how we can help you!

Senior Staff

George L. Weaver
President/CEO
gweaver@cgemc.com

George L. Weaver
President/CEO
gweaver@cgemc.com

John Fish
Chief Operating Officer
jfish@cgemc.com

John Fish
Chief Operating Officer
jfish@cgemc.com

Herschel Arant
Senior Vice President of Engineering and Operations
harant@cgemc.com

Herschel Arant
Senior Vice President of Engineering and Operations
harant@cgemc.com

Ben Thomason
Senior Vice President of Corporate and Energy Services 
bthomason@cgemc.com

Ben Thomason
Senior Vice President of Corporate and Energy Services
bthomason@cgemc.com

Jeff Greeson
Vice President of Information Technology
jgreeson@cgemc.com

Jeff Greeson
Vice President of Information Technology
jgreeson@cgemc.com

John Harkness
Vice President of Distribution Services
jharkness@cgemc.com

John Harkness
Vice President of Distribution Services
jharkness@cgemc.com

Rhee Ivey
Director of Human Resources
rivey@cgemc.com

Rhee Ivey
Director of Human Resources
rivey@cgemc.com

Charles Griggers, Jr.
Director of Corporate Services
cgriggers@cgemc.com

Charles Griggers, Jr.
Director of Corporate Services
cgriggers@cgemc.com

Tina Kitchens
Executive Assistant
tkitchens@cgemc.com

Tina Kitchens
Executive Assistant
tkitchens@cgemc.com

Departmental Staff

Melissa O'Dell
Manager of Customer and Marketing Services
modell@cgemc.com

Melissa O’Dell
Manager of Customer and Marketing Services
modell@cgemc.com

Blake Holmes
Manager of Operations Support 
bholmes@cgemc.com

Blake Holmes
Manager of Operations Support
bholmes@cgemc.com

Chris Mitchell
Manager of Field Services and Customer Accounting 
cmitchell@cgemc.com

Chris Mitchell
Manager of Field Services and Customer Accounting
cmitchell@cgemc.com

John Warmack
Manager of Operations
jwarmack@cgemc.com

John Warmack
Manager of Operations
jwarmack@cgemc.com